Tennessee Pharmacists Association
You Have a Voice: TPA

Tennessee pharmacists, student pharmacists, and associate members joined hundreds of pharmacy colleagues last week for U.S. Congressional Hill visits in Washington, DC, as part of the National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) 2015 Annual Legislative Conference. The delegation from Tennessee (pictured below) met with U.S. Representatives and/or staff members from six Tennessee House districts, including Representatives Diane Black, Marsha Blackburn, John “Jimmy” Duncan, Jr., Stephen Fincher, Charles “Chuck” Fleischmann, and David “Phil” Roe, MD, as well as senior staff members from both Senator Alexander’s office and Senator Corker’s office. In addition, the Tennessee delegation visited the offices of U.S. Representatives Jim Cooper, Scott DesJarlais, MD, and Steve Cohen.

During their visits with U.S. Representatives and U.S. Senators last week, the Tennessee delegation shared important information regarding these patient-focused legislative initiatives:

If you didn’t make this trip to Washington but would still like to contribute to these efforts, please consider contacting your U.S. Representative and U.S Senators to discuss the importance of these pieces of legislation and to ask for their support and co-sponsorship for these bills. If your U.S. Representative is already a co-sponsor for this legislation, please consider contacting them to thank them for their support. You may contact them by sending a letter, sending an email, or calling their office. To find more information regarding your U.S. legislators, including their contact information, simply CLICK HERE.

If you would like to see a sample letter to help you with this communication, send an email request to micah@localhost, and TPA will be glad to send a sample letter to you.

TPA Delegation at NCPA 2015 Annual Legislative Conference

TPA Delegation at NCPA 2015 Annual Legislative Conference
Front Row (L to R):
Aaron Garst, East Tennessee State University
Danna Axmacher, Apple Discount Drug
Karen Denaburg, Southern Pharmacy Cooperative
Micah Cost, Tennessee Pharmacists Association
Loren Kirk, East Tennessee State University

Back Row (L to R):
James Axmacher, Apple Discount Drug
John Williams, Southern Pharmacy Cooperative
Phonzie Brown, Southern Pharmacy Cooperative
Phil LaFoy, Blount Discount Pharmacy, Inc.