Tennessee Pharmacists Association
Free Webinar
Introduction to the Nuts And Bolts of Collaborative Practice

Collaborative pharmacy practice rules went into effect on February 20, 2017. With these rules come new opportunities for pharmacists to work with prescribers to improve patient outcomes and increase access to pharmacist-provided care. Join us for a free, one-hour informational webinar on Thursday, March 9, 2017, to learn more about how to properly implement collaborative pharmacy practice in your pharmacy setting. To make it easier for you to participate, the Tennessee Pharmacists Association (TPA) is making this webinar available at two separate times on March 9, 2017.

Webinars (links below are specific to the webinar times shown): 

Thursday, March 9, 2017
12:00 pm Central (1:00 pm Eastern)
Thursday, March 9, 2017
6:00 pm Central (7:00 pm Eastern)
Register for 12pm Webinar Register for 6pm Webinar

Speakers:

  • McKenzie Calhoun, PharmD – Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice at East Tennessee State University Bill Gatton College of Pharmacy
  • Micah Cost, PharmD, MS – Executive Director, Tennessee Pharmacists Association

Topics: 

  • Overview of the Collaborative Pharmacy Practice Act and recently enacted rules
  • Discussion regarding requirements for collaborative pharmacy practice agreements
  • Information about how to build strong relationships with physicians and prescribers to ensure success with respect to collaborative pharmacy practice

Length: 1 hour